The Sports Broadcast Network

rcowley's Articles

Don Cherry Says Drew Doughty Should H...

He may rub a lot of people the wrong way but when it comes to judging players and team based on merit, Don Cherry is always - or, at least, usually...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Kings' Recent Comeback vs. St. Louis ...

I am the first to admit that I found this by accident but nevertheless, it immediately stood out.While fans and skeptics alike can dismiss those at...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Gaborik, Kopitar Remain Hot as Kings ...

LOS ANGELES - The Los Angeles Kings picked up right where they left on Thursday in terms of momentum. They also picked up right where they left off...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Preview (Game 34) vs. Arizona (Dec.20...

Los Angeles Kings' 2014-15 Regular Season PreviewGame 34 vs. ArizonaDecember 20, 2014; 1pm PST (4pm EST)After a thrilling come-from-behind win on T...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

High Five for Kopitar as Kings Come B...

LOS ANGELES - Just when fans were starting to reach their wit's end with an unproductive Anze Kopitar, the Slovenian comes out with a five-point pe...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Preview (Game 33) vs. St. Louis (Dec....

Los Angeles Kings' 2014-15 Regular Season PreviewGame 33 vs. St. LouisDecember 18, 2014; 7:30pm PST (10:30pm EST)After a third period to forget on ...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Third-Period Implosion Costs Kings as...

ST. LOUIS - Slow starts followed by better finishes have been a common theme for the Los Angeles Kings thus far, but on Tuesday night, they looked ...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Preview (Game 32) @ St. Louis (Dec.16...

Los Angeles Kings' 2014-15 Regular Season PreviewGame 32 @ St. LouisDecember 16, 2014; 5pm PST (8pm EST)After starting their road trip off on a 1-2...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Kings' Slava Voynov Punched, Kicked, ...

For those hoping that Slava Voynov would eventually be found not guilty discovered a major setback on Monday.The Los Angeles Kings defenseman, who ...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Kings Fight Back But Fall to Leafs in...

TORONTO - Considering they had just played on Saturday night, logic would suggest that the Toronto Maple Leafs would enter their contest on Sunday ...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

The Greatness of Kings Legend Daryl E...

Some would suggest that he is best known for scoring the overtime goal that capped off his team’s miraculous playoff comeback against the jug...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Preview (Game 31) @ Toronto (Dec.14/1...

Los Angeles Kings' 2014-15 Regular Season PreviewGame 31 @ TorontoDecember 14, 2014; 2pm PST (5pm EST)This will be the first of two meetings betwee...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Price, Sekac Lead the Way as Habs Pou...

MONTREAL - In what many may consider a possible Stanley Cup Final preview, this game wasn't as exciting as those would have anticipated. On paper, ...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Preview (Game 30) @ Montreal (Dec.12/...

Los Angeles Kings' 2014-15 Regular Season PreviewGame 30 @ MontrealDecember 12, 2014; 4:30pm PST (7:30pm EST)367 days ago, the Los Angeles Kings ma...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Scoring Problem Solved as Quick, King...

OTTAWA - They needed a quick start more than anything and while it wasn't immediate, that is just what the Los Angeles Kings got on Thursday evenin...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Preview (Game 29) @ Ottawa (Dec.11/14...

Los Angeles Kings' 2014-15 Regular Season PreviewGame 29 @ OttawaDecember 11, 2014; 4:30pm PST (7:30pm EST)Thursday marks the first of two meetings...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

No Offense for Kings as Enroth, Sabre...

BUFFALO - Like Saturday, the Los Angeles Kings exploded with a barrage of shots. Also like Saturday, unfortunately, the Kings could not solve the o...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Preview (Game 28) @ Buffalo (Dec.9/14...

Los Angeles Kings' 2014-15 Regular Season PreviewGame 28 @ BuffaloDecember 9, 2014; 4:30pm PST (7:30pm EST)It is the second and final meeting betwe...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Former King's Goal the Difference as ...

LOS ANGELES - In my preview, I said that, while he has struggled this season, a game against an offensively-anemic Los Angeles Kings squad may be j...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0

Preview (Game 27) vs. Philadelphia (D...

Los Angeles Kings' 2014-15 Regular Season PreviewGame 27 vs. PhiladelphiaDecember 6, 2014; 1pm PST (4pm EST)Saturday afternoon will mark the second...

Read more

1 Hikes | FVFn | 0