With three events left in the NASCAR Camping World Truck series season, the series headed to Texas Motor Speedway.

The youth movement continued with Jeb Burton earning his seventh pole of the season, tying Austin Dillon for the most for a rookie.

It didn’t take long for the field to fan out three wide when the green flag waved. Ty Dillon quickly took the lead from Burton and held a healthy lead until a hard charging Brad Keselowski was battling for sixth position when he spun.

Keselowski would lose a lap and the field would hit pit road for adjustments and fuel.

On the restart, Kyle Busch who had a mistake on pit road would restart second but couldn’t hold off Dillon for the lead and Dillon pulled away.

Meanwhile Busch struggled on the second run of the day and was battling to stay in the top five and Keselowski was in position for the lucky dog. Busch had debris on his grill and was forced to hit pit road as the temperature on his truck climbed to 280 degrees.

Ryan Blaney was trailing leader Dillon in second along with defending series champion, James Buescher was making gains on his truck in third.

Bryan Silas brought out the caution on lap 60 with a spin.

Neither Busch nor Keselowski were in position for the lucky dog.

Trouble for Busch continued to have overheating troubles and was forced to hit pit road again. Dillon continued to set the pace for the field with Buescher in his tracks.

Just after what would have been the final stop of the da, Busch’s engine final gave way bringing the field back together.

On the restart, Blaney took the lead from Dillon who couldn’t hold off Buescher for second. The multi groove racetrack allowed Dillon to battle back for second and then challenge to get the lead back.

Dillon was able to hold off a charging Johnny Sauter and find victory lane for the second time this season.

The rest of the top 10 were Sauter, Ron Hornaday, Brendan Gaughan, Justin Lofton, Buescher, Darrell Wallace, Miguel Paludo, John Wes Townley, and Matt Crafton.

Next up, the series heads west to Phoenix International Raceway, Friday night on Fox Sports 1.