From Yahoo! Sports. Check out the entire piece on this link.

Congratulations to head coach Pete Carroll and the Seattle Seahawks, the 2013 NFL champions and winners of Super Bowl XLVIII.

Following their resounding 43-8 victory over the Denver Broncos, you could already hear the whispers when it came to a curtain call.

Let's take it a step further. Instead of discussing whether the Seahawks can become the first NFL team to repeat as Super Bowl champions since the 2003 and 2004 New England Patriots, are we perhaps seeing the start of something a bit bigger?

So far this decade, we have seen the Seahawks, Baltimore Ravens (2012), New York Giants (2011) and Green Bay Packers (2010) hold up the Lombardi Trophy. Beginning in 1920 and the birth of what we now refer to as the NFL, there's been at least one team total at least three championships in each of the league's first nine decades of existence.

Photo credit: