As the Canadian Motorsports Expo quickly approaches this weekend, the six names of the members of the Young Gun panel begin to surface.

Spencer Lewis revealed that Mini Stock stand out Billy Swartzenburg will be the fifth member of the panel. Swartzenburg competed at seven different tracks throughout the 2013 season, scoring a total of 11 victories as he topped the top drivers in Mini Stock competition.

Swartzenburg will join OSCAAR Hanover Holiday Modified competitor Shane Stickel, 2013 Lucas Oil Cam-Am Midget Champion Mack DeMan, Delaware Speedway competitor Trevor Collver and Flamboro Late Model competitor Dale Shaw on the panel. A sixth member will be announced via Lewis’ Short Track Notebook on Friday morning at Be sure to follow Spencer Lewis on twitter at @itsspencerlewis.

The Young Guns will take to the Canadian Motorsports Expo stage at 10:30 am EST on Sunday February 9th as part of the 2014 CME. The CME takes place at the International Center, which is located in Toronto, Ontario. The event serves as the kick off to the 2014 race season. With special guests such as Ryan Newman, Mike Skinner and Richard Petty, this event promises to be fun and exciting for everyone.For more details, check out


Keep up with all of Ashley’s articles by liking her facebook page – – and following her on twitter at @R_Informative.