The Iowa wrestlers won their third-straight NCAA Championship over the weekend, and they did so in a dominate fashion.

Iowa earned eight all-AMerican honors and three individual national championships on the way to the school's 23rd national championship in wrestling.

The Hawkeyes ended up with 134.5 team points. As the IC Press CItizen points out, it was the most points for Iowa squad at the NCAA Tournament since 1997, when they set the all-time record (170).

Matt McDonough became the first Hawkeye to win an NCAA title as a freshman since Lincoln McIlravy in 1993.

McIlravy is arguably one of the best wrestlers in the history of Iowa. Brent Metcalf thinks McDonough could be that good, and spent more time talking about McDonough's match at 125 in the post tournament press conference than...

Read more at the source of this article