(Photo by Icon Sports Media)

Trojan Alums Jerry Buss and Cynthia Cooper were elected on Monday to the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame's Class of 2010.

Jerry Buss is the owner of the Los Angeles Lakers. He earned his master's and doctorate degrees at USC. He even taught chemistry for awhile at the university and is one of the schools biggest donors.

Cynthia Cooper was a guard on the women's 1983 and 1984 NCAA championship teams.

This years class also includes Karl Malone, Scottie Pippen, Bob Hurley, Sr., the 1960 and 1992 U.S. Olympic teams, Dennis Johnson, Gus Johnson and Maciel "Ubiratan" Pereira.

Buss joins 2010 class [espn]

Read more at the source of this article