Kansas City's Sports Radio 810 AM reported today that the Big Ten Conference extended a membership offer to Missouri, Nebraska, Rutgers, and Notre Dame.

The Big Ten Conference has extended initial offers to join the league to four universities including Missouri and Nebraska from the Big 12, according to multiple sources close to the negotiations.

While nothing can be approved until the Big Ten presidents and chancellors meet the first week of June in Chicago, the league has informed the two Big 12 schools, Notre Dame and Rutgers that it would like to have them join.

The report speculates that another team could be added if Notre Dame agrees to join the conference, taking the membership to sixteen teams.

BUT... both Missouri and Nebraska are saying, "Not so fast my friends."


Read more at the source of this article