Boston College defeated Boston University 4-3 Monday night to win the 58th annual Beanpot Tournament. The Eagles (16-8-2) have now won the Beanpot 15 times.BU took a 1-0 lead after the 1st period before BC scored 4 straight goals. Beanpot MVP John Muse and the defense were able to hold out for the win.The goals were scored by Steven Whitney, Carl Sneep, Chris Kreider and Barry Almeida for Boston College.

Read more at the source of this article